In 1998, the district entered into an Agreement for Joint and Cooperative Action with Toquerville to establish the Toquerville Secondary Water System (TSWS). This system replaced an open ditch canal with a pressurized irrigation system to provide water to the city and outlying fields while increasing conservation opportunities, improving system management and mitigating the safety issues presented by an open canal.

TSWS currently has approximately 300 connections and is managed by a five-member board appointed by the district and city. The board manages the system, determines rules and regulations and establishes appropriate fee schedules. Current board members are Mayor Darrin LeFevre, Than Naegle, Ty Bringhurst, Dave Jessop and Ron Thompson.

Additional information for current or prospective system users is available below.

Water Service Fees & Rates

Water Service Agreements

Water Conservation Easement


Falls Left Fork North Creek